Very Inspiring Blogger Award

vib-award

I am so very glad to be receiving a second award from another blogger I admire. I started following Nancy’s blog, Alzheimer’s wife, www.alzheimerswife.wordpress.com, after she started commenting on my posts.

I found her blog to be an engaging, real and insightful account of her life as a dedicated spouse dealing day to day with a husband who has Alzheimer’s. I invite anyone who hasn’t read her blog, to do so! Thank you again, Nancy for selecting me.

The Schmiddle Ages reflects the person I am, always evolving. I am past forty and looking forward to the days ahead. Where I am going, what I am thinking and doing is what my blog is about. I welcome your comments and insights and suggestions as I continue writing the chapters of my life…

This is an award that we pay forward — honoring the bloggers whom we follow and who inspire us.  Here are the rules:

  1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 + other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

7 Facts About Me:

1. I love to cook and try out new recipes.
2. I am a journaler.  I write most things down and have kept a diary (many I’ve lost) since I can remember.
3. I have a real estate license I break out whenever someone I knows wants to buy a house.
4. I eloped and didn’t tell my family until the following year before our wedding ceremony–ahhh, youth…that’s a story for another time!
5. I was born left-handed, but my parents thought it would be easier for me to be right-handed so they made me write with my right hand.
6. I like to garden but hate worms and creepy crawlies.  I will abandon a gardening project if I spot one. So, that often leaves me directing my husband as he plants.
7. I am a lucid dreamer.

These are my current, new favorite bloggers:

1. The Bourbon Narratives – http://www.thebourbonnarratives.wordpress.com.
2. 2 Girls & a Weekend – http://www.2girlsandaweekend.com
3. Kendall F. Person, the public blogger – http://www.thepublicblogger.com
4. Chookooloonks – http://www.chookooloonks.com
5. feeling the empty nest – http://www.feelingtheemptynest.com

Have a great day!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

